Chinese classes re-started

It’s my third week back in uni and this week Chinese classes started again. Out of our old group of four members only two of us remain. My friend graduated and the other guy is too busy.

We started the class from reviewing 10 lessons we learnt in last semester and (what do you know) we remember everything well with few errors. Then we started the new lesson. I learnt new phrase 好久不见 that means “long time no see”. And some new words. These are the easiest to remember, because I knew them from Japanese:

忙 and 忙しい – busy
住 and 住む – to live
来 and 来る – to come

Trying to make progress with other languages and following Fluent in 3 months daily email tips I picked up words in Finnish and Swedish, that I would need when introducing myself.

Leave a Reply

