My to-do in Japan list

Sadly, I’m neither going to Japan YET nor do I know WHEN will I go. But I am allowed to dream (and plan) the places I want to visit and things to do. Right now I’m very into this list:

  1. Go to Japan.
  2. Take the N’EX E259 (I love trains).
  3. Sleep in traditional room in ryokan.
  4. Visit Sawara(Chiba) and walk the historic street.
  5. Visit Kyoto and wander streets lined with old houses.
  6. Visit Ise(Kansai) and walk the historical path connecting two shrines.
  7. Visit Takehara(Hiroshima) and walk historic building district.
  8. Drink Matcha and eat Okonomiyaki.
  9. Eat Taiyaki and Takoyaki.

Mentioned food is what I want to try the most. And I found most beautiful places lined with traditional houses. It’s what caused my love for the country.

When I was a hardcore anime fan I discovered Tamayura. This anime is set in Takehara and thanks to it I fell in love with Takehara and okonomiyaki.

Yesterday I found time to start watching Tamayura again. I like slice of life anime because it’s slow-paced but gives a warm feeling (like Natsume Yuujincho, Kanon, Clannad). And I decided to take screenshots of the places.

vlcsnap-2014-10-28-22h45m08s132 vlcsnap-2014-10-28-22h45m15s209 vlcsnap-2014-10-28-22h47m05s21

Leave a Reply

