Germany trip #2: Hamburg

I’m finally getting back to life from travelling mood and I should end it with this post.

We went to Hamburg on the first day of this new year. How did it look in my eyes? Big, empty and quite dirty. Not only in Hamburg but everywhere streets were full of firework trash. There are always some left here and there but for the first time I’ve seen so much. No wonder everyone were shooting through whole evening. Is this a common thing in bigger countries? The city reminded me of those post-apocalyptic films where the only survivor wanders the empty streets between tall and quiet buildings. That’s how I felt. Hamburg might be completely different at any other time but that’s the memory of it I brought. The most people we met seemed to be tourists as well.
So many first things in the trip, including the metro. Now I know how loud it is.

I will let my LQ pictures do the rest of speaking.

St. Petri Church
St. Petri Church

 

Rathaus
Rathaus
Not really sure about the place. I seen it in the postcard before.
Not really sure about the place. I seen it in the postcard before.

20150101_143048 20150101_143847 20150101_144003 20150101_144049 20150101_144109 2015-01-01-17-18-29_deco

Enjoying the architecture and canals.

20150101_150009 20150101_145934

Found a Busan bridge 😀 Korean street leads to it. There’s Osakaallee and Tokio street ahead.

부산교
부산교
Mini library on a bus. I wish we had this.
Mini library on a bus. I wish we had this.
Bonus some clouds on the way from Hamburg to Frankfurt.
Bonus some clouds on the way from Hamburg to Frankfurt.

The trip was really worth it and although it ended leaving a bitter feeling about some things I try to think about the fact that I traveled and experienced new things and it grew me more. Next time I’ll go to Germany I’ll bring only good memories.

Leave a Reply

