Sugihara sakura park

A bit embarrassing I never found it until this year although it’s quite easy to find. And I never knew when they bloom.

This park is named after Sugihara Chiyune who was Japanese Consul in my country and saved lives of thousands of Jewish people. There’s a monument at the front of the park.

20150427_11352620150427_113538

I went there in the morning thinking there will be less people, but still many came.

20150427_11350320150427_113319

With a view to Old Town on the other side of the river.
With a view to Old Town on the other side of the river.
Tv tower, my uni and pink sakuras :)
Tv tower, my uni and pink sakuras 🙂

I have Chinese for another two days so I will go there just to sit under a tree and read.

Leave a Reply

