New books

I did not buy them. I picked up a copy of Speak Chinese today (which sounded similar to Speak Chinese after one day but it isn’t) by Tuttle.

20150526_144357

As description says it’s suitable for self-study. There are 25 dialogues: each entirely in characters, entirely in pianyin and English translation. There’s vocabulary following the text. Second part of the book are grammar lessons. I planned a new studying schedule and put this book in. It’s much more on my level than the previous one I tried.

I like to check the shelf where University library puts books they give away and sometimes I find gold there. Found a German magazine from 2006 and 4 French textbooks.

20150526_145400

Three different levels and all from different series, sadly. They are also written entirely in French.

20150526_14445020150526_144531

The first two are clearly beginner’s level and after skimming pages I decided I could understand them. They are meant for classrooms because no answers provided in the back of the books.

20150526_144952

Must be intermediate level. As colourful as textbooks above.

20150526_145116

As cover suggests, B2 European level. I’m kilometres away from its level. Black and white with no pictures, seems like a difficult textbooks.

I didn’t lie at the beginning of the post even though I bought two Japanese grammar books but they came a while ago and stand on the shelf waiting patiently until I finish with intermediate book.

Leave a Reply

