Personal

I planned to write a post about how motivated I felt today, but before the end of the day everything changed. I heard the saddest news so far, because it’s about a person I always admired. One of my favourite professors in the university I had, had a stroke and is in coma now.

Her lectures were undoubtly most interesting and I honestly learnt most in her courses. She would crack up jokes and find the most interesting information. What else, we had Latin classes with her. As for me, they lasted two years, four semesters, instead of one. She taught me Latin and I loved every single lecture. She made Latin sound majestic.

Always so energetic and so busy, maybe she took too much on her shoulders.

I’m not an optimist nor I believe in miracles. How many wakes up from coma? It’s really sad.

2 thoughts on “Personal

Leave a Reply

